Originally posted on AllHipHop.com:

Pulitzer Prize winning journalist Chuck Philips has come forward to clear his name in the ongoing saga of music mogul James “Jimmy Henchman” Rosemond, who was recently convicted of heading up a Continuous Criminal Enterprise, the first such conviction in the history of the Hip-Hop business. I’ve known Chuck since around 2007, after a variety of investigative pieces were published, regarding Tupac’s shooting at the Quad, as well as his subsequent death in 1996, along with the murder of The Notorious B.I.G. in 1997.

When Chuck and I started communicating, I was a bit uneasy. He had a pretty bad reputation in our community, because of the numerous articles he had written on both of these touchy subjects. After awhile, I had received a few aggressive emails from Chuck regarding Diddy that I didn’t particulary appreciate, so I stopped replying to him. Things got even thornier after he published a controversial…

View original 2,602 more words

